Our Staff

The Medina Volunteer Fire Department (MVFD) has over thirty members that perform administrative, fire fighing, and emergency medical tasks. The fire department operates 365 days a year. The staff is dedicated and undergoes rigorous training throughout the year.

volunteer fire department logo

The Fire Fighter's Prayer

When I am called to duty, God wherever flames may rage, give me strength to save a life, whatever be its age.

firefighter man on white background

2022 Staff

Terry Thomas President
Jennifer Walker Vice President
Dalton Lucas Treasurer
Pamela Keese Secretary
Shane Keese Chief
Bryan Keese Sargeant at Arms
Board of Directors
Daryl Burger Director #1
Charlie Walker Director #2
Criss Wilson Director #3
OPEN Director #4
Marc Lindell Director #5
Rebecca Neill Director #6


Shane Keese – Fire Chief Daryl Burger – Assistant Chief
Lee Bailey – Lead Medic Jason Berry
Michael Wirth John Boyle
Devon Burger Dub Thomas
Bethany Klaassen Terry Thomas
Brandon Owens Angel Torres
Mark Stroderd Tyler Rich, Captain
Jeremy Stoderd Brian Scott
Philipp Wallace Bill Stegemueller
Armando Rodriguez Charlie Walker
Bruce Johnson Renay Thomas
Bryan Anderson Bryan Anderson
Corbin Neill Craig Knight
Emitt Klaassen Marc Lindell
Rebecca Neill Jon Miller
Donny Rambin Janet Hickner
Criss Wilson Allan Hickner